Volkswagen Eos Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good Morning Everyone

New user here, my dad bought a 2007 EOS early this year everything was great until the rear windows stopped working and the roof won't go back so would like some help please

We have purchased VCDS to help us out and we are getting the following error msgs in both the front door control modules and roof controller, i am a newbie with VCDS

Saying no signal/communication

We have tried the following things at a guess see if it would work

Fuses all ok
Checked wiring ok
Got two modules for rear windows plugged them in no joy
changed comfort control module no joy
changed roof module no joy
changed wiring loom in drivers door no joy

The windows don't work in the rear, the sun roof works ok and front windows work ok

any help would be appreciated as to what can we look at

Any help would be appreciated

·
Registered
326 Posts
Next step would be to obtain a wiring diagram with the pinouts for the rear door modules. Then check for decent power and ground. Then scope the network wire(s)

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
just the visual make sure no breaks, i did put a multi meter to the plug and was reading it had a constant live so i thought that was good enough, i wouldn't know what else to check as not that clued up on that side of things

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
checked that the rear window switches work and they are ok get a reading when pressed up or down, also the main window switch wont work well doesnt do anything above the 4 single window switches?

·
Registered
6,542 Posts