Volkswagen Eos Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just replaced the transmission in my 2012. Did anyone know we were suppose to get our transmission checked every 40,000 miles? I had been taking it to Stokes Volkswagen in Charleston, SC for normal maintenance checks, and maintenance. The dealership informed Volkswagen of America because I didn't request Volkswagen maintenance checks, they didn't perform Volkswagen maintenance checks, so this voided my warranty with a secondary warranty company; eventhough the regular maintenance had been done on the car. I don't recommend Stokes Volkswagen, instead Ottohaus of Charleston.

·
Registered
5,984 Posts
I know many here have emphasised the importance of DSG service and there's plenty about it on the web. I'm not a Lawyer, but if you submitted a car to a genuine V.W dealership (not a sub-franchise) for a service, you not being expert in these things would expect the service to include all service items recommended by V.W including recalls, unless you told them otherwise? You can get a copy of the service sheet recommends from V.W.

However, in U.K some recognized shops pulled the wool over the eyes of EOS buyers because the service schedule specifies a 'Roof Service' for the EOS at extra cost. Many sales people were telling EOS buyers that the roof didn't need any servicing and after 3 years some wondered why their roofs leaked! Of course when you buy a new car you will ask about servicing costs and hiding the EOS roof service additional cost appears to make the EOS comparable to other models when it isn't.